2nd Qtr 2024 Basic Sewing

Day(s): 
Tuesday
Fiber Arts: Basic Sewing
Basic Sewing

Class Size: 6

Come and learn some basics of sewing.
Learn to thread a machine and basic sewing methods.
Some of the projects and techniques we will learn are French seams, basic mending - hemming, buttons/Velcro, mending, fabric pairing for each project, market bag/tote, travel roll up.
Limited space.
Participants are welcomed to bring their machines.

Note: We will take lunch breaks from Noon to 3:30pm.

Instructor(s): 
Lisa Rochon
Program: 
Location: 
Craft Room
Class schedule: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jun 11 2024.
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:30pm
Year: 
2024
Quarter: 
2
Cycle image: 
Yes

Also see our Disclaimer.