Activities

We provide the following activities all year round.
If you wish, you can also view these in activities in a Activities Calendar.

Important Notice (3/14/20):

Due to the CORONAVIRUS, the Benson Center is CLOSED.

Next date: Wed, 10/21/2020 - 12:30pm to 1:00pm
Birthday Celebration

We celebrate Birthdays monthly on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

Schedule: Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:00pm
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday until Wed Dec 16 2020.
Location: Multi Purpose Dining Hall
Next date: no more
Bridge

Bridge, open to all, play for fun.

No registration needed.

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 17 2019 except Tue Sep 24 2019.
Location: Game Room
Next date: Tue, 10/27/2020 - 1:45pm to 2:45pm
Ask chef Quentin

Chef Quentin will be available to answer any of your dining questions.

Schedule: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 1:45pm to 2:45pm
Repeats every month on the fourth Tuesday until Tue Dec 22 2020.
Location: Multi Purpose Dining Hall
Next date: no more
Domino

Participants may bring games to play.

Facilitator: Harriett Blank

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 20 2019 except Wed Dec 19 2018.
Location: Game Room
Next date: Fri, 10/02/2020 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Pool stuff

Pool orientation is required for all new participants in the water fitness program.
During orientation you will learn the rules and regulations of the aquatics program and how to properly enjoy the pool.
The pool is open for use by registered participants.
By appointment only, sign up at the Receptionist Desk.

Schedule: Friday, October 2, 2020 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 18 2020 except Fri Sep 27 2019, Fri Mar 27 2020, Fri Jul 03 2020, Fri Nov 27 2020.
Location: Pool
Next date: Wed, 10/14/2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friends of Benson Meeting

Friends of Benson Board of Directors monthly meeting.

Schedule: Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Wed Dec 09 2020.
Location: Conference Room A and B
Next date: Wed, 10/07/2020 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Council on Aging

North Area Council on Aging monthly meeting.

Schedule: Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Wed Dec 02 2020 except Wed Jan 01 2020.
Location: Conference Room A and B
Next date: Wed, 10/07/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Open Mic with Sabrina

What’s Happening at Benson?
Join us on the first Wednesday of each month in the Multipurpose Dining Hall.
Ask questions or make suggestions.

In addition, Ms. Nettie Douglass from Watershed Management will join us to assist you with your water billing concerns.

Schedule: Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Wed Dec 02 2020 except Wed Jan 01 2020.
Location: Multi Purpose Dining Hall
Next date: no more
Fitness room

Orientation is required for all new participants in the Fitness Center.
During orientation you will learn the rules and regulations of the Fitness Room and how to properly use the exercise equipment..
By appointment only, sign up at the Receptionist Desk.

Schedule:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 19 2019 except Thu Mar 28 2019, Thu Jun 27 2019, Thu Jul 04 2019, Thu Sep 26 2019, Thu Nov 28 2019.
Location: Fitness Center
Next date: Fri, 10/02/2020 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Social Bridge

Only experienced players.

No registration needed.

Facilitator: Lois Morris.

Schedule: Friday, October 2, 2020 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 18 2020 except Fri Mar 27 2020, Fri Jul 03 2020, Fri Nov 27 2020.
Location: Game Room

Also see our Disclaimer.